Skip to content

Ultimate Vienna Wedding Locations for Oldtimers, Beer Lovers, Caffeine Addicts and just about Everyone Else

Vienna Butterfly House (Schmetterlinghaus)

Vienna might not have drive-thru chapels with Elvis best men but it will soon have a soccer stadium complete with a chapel where soccer fans can tie the knot. Rapid not your team and turf green not your color? No worries. Vienna has a wedding avenue to satisfy even the most demanding Bridezillas and Groomrillas.

Check out the list below and see where you should go for your happily ever after.

NOTE: The Vienna City government publishes a list of okayed wedding locations and contact info on their website – check it for the most up-to-date info. Print This Post

Austrian Art Enthusiasts

Leopold Museum Museumsplatz 1 Miriam Wirges +43 1 525 70-1508 miriam.wirges@leopoldmuseum.org

Beer Connoisseurs

Ottakringer Beer Delivery Truck

Ottakringer Beer Delivery Truck

Ottakring Brewery: Ottakringer Brauerei Ottakringer Platz 1 Magdalena Schuster +43 1 49 100-2412 magdalena.schuster@ottakringer.a

Book Lovers

Austrian National Library: Nationalbibliothek Josefsplatz 1 Mag Monika Prischl +43 1 534 10 262 vermietungen@onb.ac.at

Burgermeister Fans

Vienna City Hall – Rathaus Lichtenfelsgasse 2, Feststiege II, 1.Stock Kerstin Bürbaum +43 1 4000 34707 post-id@ma34.wien.gv.at

Butterfly Lovers

Butterfly House: Schmetterlingshaus im Burggarten, Burggarten im Palmenhaus/Schmetterlinghaus Mia Parmas und Sabine Wolfsbauer +43 1 533 85 70 info@schmetterlinghaus.a

Coffee Addicts and True Love

Coffee Addicts and True Love

Caffeine Addicts

Or Strudelists: Cafe “Landtmann” Universitätsring 4 Susanne Grasberger oder Christina Sammer +43 1 24 100-116 oder -115 reservierung@landtmann.at

Flower Power

Hirschstetten Flower Gardens: Blumengärten Hirschstetten Quadenstraße 15 Karin Wachet +43 676 8118 50 753 karin.wachet@wien.gv.at

Green Thumbs

Green House of Schönbrunn Castle: Orangerie im Schloss Schönbrunn Schönbrunner Schloßstraße 47 Barbara Strobl +43 1 812 50 04-181 office@lavera.at

Horse Lovers

Imperial Riding School Vienna Ungargasse 60 Julia Ninaus +43 1 711 75-8238 julia.ninaus@renaissancehotels.com

Spanish Riding School (Lippizaner) Spanische Hofreitschule, Michaelerplatz 1, Sandra Kirnberger, +43 1 533 90 32 19, sandra.kirnberger@srs.at

 

Prater Lusthaus

Prater Lusthaus

Kissers

Belvedere Castle (home of Gustav Klimt’s der Kuss) Schloss Belvedere Prinz-Eugen-Straße 27 Gerald Gross +43 1 79 557-221 events@belvedere.at

The Happy Couple

The Happy Couple

Klimt Villa, Feldmühlgasse 11, Mag. Baris Alakus, +43 1 236 3667, info@klimtvilla.at

Monet Motifs

Lusthaus Freudenau 254 Selma Kaltenbaek oder Dr. Helmut Rastl +43 1 728 95 65 office@lusthaus-wien.at

Military Fans

Military History Museum: Heeresgeschichtliches Museum Arsenal Objekt 1 Marion Unlaub +43 1 79 561 1060 230, +43 664 8876 3860 m.unlaub@hgm.or.at

Oldtimer Tram - Bim

Oldtimer Tram – Bim

Oldtimers

Oldtimer-Straßenbahn Otto-Wagner-Pavillon beim Karlsplatz Elisabeth Portele +43 1 786 03 03 info@tram.at

Royalists

And they lived happily ever after… Emperor Franz Josef and Sissi’s old summer castle: Schloss Schönbrunn Schönbrunner Schloßstraße 47 Miriam Gruber (“the wedding planner”) +43 664 218 88 74 office@theweddingplanner.at

Schöne Blaue Donau

Don’t rock the boat…· Maga (FH) Doris Menzinger +43 1 588 80 – 442 E-Mail: charter@ddsg-blue-danube.at https://www.wien.gv.at/verwaltung/personenwesen/ehe/traumhochzeit/ddsg-blue-danube.html

Soccer Fans

Allianz Stadium: (as of 2016) – esp for Rapid Soccer Club fans

http://diepresse.com/home/sport/fussball/national/3819105/StadionNeubau_St-Hanappi-dreht-sich-um-90-Grad

Star Gazers

Kuffner Observatory: Kuffner Sternwarte Johann-Staud-Straße 10 Mag Angelika Pointner +43 1 89 174 150-122 angelika.pointner@vhs.at

Burg Theater, Vienna

Burg Theater, Vienna

Theater Afficionados

Vienna Burg Theater - to play of not to play

Vienna Burg Theater – to play or not to play

Burgtheater (Rest. Vestibül) Dr.-Karl-Lueger-Ring 2 Veronika Doppler und Lin Wenni +43 1 532 49 99 restaurant@vestibuel.at

Up in the Air 827 ft high

You spin me right round, baby, right round – Donau Tower – Donauturm Donauturmstraße 4 Nina Berger (“MAKE MY DAY”) +43 2236 38 29 29 office@make-my-day.at

Wine Lovers

Heuriger “Sissi Huber” Roterdstraße 5 Elisabeth Huber +43 1 485 81 80 willkommen@sissi-huber.at

Das Schreiberhaus Rathstraße 54 Stephanie Huber +43 1 440 38 44 office@dasschreiberhaus.at

Heuriger “Wolff” Rathstraße 50, Christian Cerveny, Mag. Peter Wolff und Renate Wolff +43 1 440 37 27, +43 664 947 5050 wolff@wienerheuriger.at

Weingut Fuhrgassl-Huber Neustift am Walde 68 Theresa Huber +43 1 440 14 05 weingut@fuhrgassl-huber.at

Wolffi’s Place

Music fans and Mozart Lovers: Mozarthaus Wien Domgasse 5 Christina Redl +43 1 512 17 91-70 c.redl@mozarthausvienna.at Print This Post

 

Share
One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Language of Toothache Sufferers | Vienna Muses

Comments are closed.